The Board of Directors is an integral part of the organization providing vision and leadership toward the achievement of NPM’s mission to promote healthy, engaged, independent Native communities through Media access, control, and ownership.

Richard A. Davis has a strong background in radio broadcast and community engagement.  His experience includes serving as Station Manager of KUYI Hopi Radio and training local community members to assume the operation of the station. Davis is an on-air host for KNAU public radio, Arizona, and also has expertise in recording the music of local artists and concert productions.


Richard A. Davis

Joaqlin Estus has an impressive record of reporting local and national stories about Alaska Native issues. She has served as news director for KNBA radio; public communications director for the Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium; and reporter for KTOO FM Juneau, Alaska, Alaska Public Radio Network, and Minnesota Public Radio.


Board Member

Joaqlin Estus

Roanne Robinson-Shaddox is an expert in telecommunications.  Her experience includes serving as chief of staff and special assistant to the Assistant Secretary for the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA), U.S. Department of Commerce. Robinson-Shaddox continues to increase tribal participation in efforts to address the digital divide across Indian Country.


Board Member

Roanne Robinson-Shaddox


  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

PO Box 3955

Flagstaff, Arizona 86003


Native Public Media promotes healthy, independent, and engaged Native Communities through media access, control, and ownership.